About Us

The Minister of Municipal Affairs of New Brunswick established the Planning Commission in 1985 in consultation with the municipal councils of the district. The boundaries of the Planning District coincide with the limits of Kent County and the civil parish of Rogersville (Northumberland County), including the Village of Rogersville and the Local Service District of Collette. The Rogersville parish joined in 1997.

The Commission’s objective is to offer services and apply the by-laws and regulations in force.

The Commission operates two (2) offices located in Bouctouche and Richibucto. Furthermore, one staff member is available once a week in Rogersville and in the Saint-Antoine’s municipal offices.