Who We Are

Regional Service Commissions (RSCs) are governed by their constituent communities and act as service delivery agents. They are not a separate level of government; decisions are made by the communities through representatives on the board of directors.


The Kent Regional Services Commission (KRSC) plays three (3) major roles:
  • Providing, or facilitating the delivery of, legislated services to communities
  • Facilitating the establishment of voluntary service agreements between interested communities
  • Serving as a forum where communities collaborate on regional issues.


The Regional Service Delivery Act states that RSCs have two legislated mandatory responsibilities that they exercise individually and four that involve regional collaboration:

  • Local planning
  • Solid waste management
  • Regional planning
  • Collaboration on policing services
  • Emergency measures planning
  • Planning of regional recreational, cultural and sports infrastructure, and cost sharing of infrastructure


Owing to a dynamic Board and the leadership of its administrative team, the KRSC’s work extends beyond the six responsibilities set out in the Act.

Regional Profile

The KRSC is located in eastern New Brunswick and covers all of Kent County, as well as the Village of Nouvelle-Arcadie's territory in Northumberland County and the Rural Community of Beausoleil's territory in Westmorland County. The region has a total land area of 4,886.20 km2 and a population of 32,743.

The region boasts six municipalities (three towns, two villages and one rural community),  one Rural District and three First Nations communities.

Board of Directors

The KRSC is governed by a 7-member board of directors consisting of six mayors and one Rural District representative.

NameCommunity represented
Aldéo Saulnier - ChairTown of Grand-Bouctouche
Tina Beers - Vice-chairVillage of Five Rivers
Jimmy BourqueVillage of Nouvelle-Arcadie
Jean-Charles DaigleKent Rural District
Jean HébertRural Community of Beausoleil
Jean-Pierre RichardTown of Champdoré
Arnold VautourTown of Beaurivage

Our Team


Chief Executive OfficerPaul Lang
Finance DIrectorLynn Landry Caissie
Assistant Executive DirectorIsabelle Godin
Planning DirectorJean Goguen
Director of Economic Development and TourismMarie-Paul Robichaud
Public Relation CoordinatorAlexandria Arsenault
Administrative AssistantFrancine Arsenault
Development Officer/GIS TechnicianElmo Bastarache
Senior PlannerSerge Boucher
Social Inclusion and Community Development CoordinatorStéphanie Caissie
Administrative Assistant/Finance Officer[Vacant position]
Development Officer/Building InspectorAustin Fillmore
Administrative Assistant/Richibucto ReceptionistOdette Gallant
Administrative Assistant/Bouctouche ReceptionistLouise Girouard
Building Inspector, Level 3Jules Leger
First Nation Solid Waste CoordinatorNebi Nicholas
Recreation Planning CoordinatorClaudie Ringuette
Development Officer/Building InspectorCaroline Roy
Regional Transportation CoordinatorLauréanne Stewart
Regional Development Coordinator[TBA]
Development Officer/Jr. Planner[TBA]


Job Postings

Join our team! Consult the postings below to learn more about current job opportunities.

Keep an eye on this part of our website and on our Facebook page to be the first to know when a position will be available.

Community Safety Coordinator

Under the supervision of the Chief Executive Officer, the selected candidate will be responsible for the effective implementation of the Community Safety Plan and the Planet Youth pilot project in the greater Kent region. DEADLINE: APRIL 11, 2023 @ 11H59 PM


You can access digital copies of all KRSC newsletters by clicking on the image of the newsletter you want to read.